IT SHIPPING

IT & communication solutions from the shipping industry for the shipping industry

ITE maritime' is a concept adapted to the special requirements of the maritime industry, in which our IT services can be combined with modern ship communication to form a fully integrated solution. This enables a high degree of reliability, a secure and stable flow of information between land and sea as well as the creation of a reliable budget for IT and communications.our many years of practical experience in the shipping business and the associated requirements for land-based and ship-based IT and its communication form the strong basis on which our industry solutions are built.

ITE MARITIME

Full IT Services - everything from a single source

The optimization of business processes and the flexibility of the IT landscape have top priority for today's shipping. IT process automation and integration help you to significantly improve your added value with the help of IT. The solution is IT architectures that ensure uniform end-to-end management, monitoring and logging across the entire application landscape.

There are further requirements for data protection, system integration and cost management.

The ITE offers you complete IT & V-SAT solutions including a worldwide IT services & support network for your fleet.

Our solutions include the complete IT hardware and software, V-SAT and IOP, including air time service, worldwide commissioning of the systems and further support for the IT and SAT COM infrastructure installed on board. ITE is a service partner for KVH (www.kvh.com) and MediaMobil (www.mediamobil.de) and certified for the worldwide installation of V-SAT and IOP systems on seagoing vessels.

CYBER SECURITY

An active cybersecurity strategy can hardly be realized with traditional means.

In addition to prevention, special risks from targeted attacks and effective processes for the detection and treatment of attacks must be taken into account. We analyze, identify, advise and implement holistic security systems to protect against possible external and internal attacks.

We support you in implementing a high level of security. Attacks via IT networks hold considerable damage potential. This includes the protection of sensitive data as well as the increasing interaction of networked IT with the real world. We always keep an eye on our customers' risk exposure, immerse ourselves in special technologies to secure complex applications, servers and clients, embedded systems, network components and security solutions on your seagoing vessels.

ITE CONNECT BOX

Homogeneity and central administration of web / mail, crew internet and cyber security. The "ITE Box" is the "ready to use" solution that is used independently of any airtime provider and can thus ensure central control of the cyber security of your entire fleet. All conceivable connections, e.g. can be connected via 3G, 4G, FBB, IOP or VSAT. The "ITE Box" can be installed or retrofitted at any time on board your fleet and meets all cyber security requirements of the classification regulations ashore and at sea.

IT SERVICES

Compared to conventional IT support such as reactive maintenance, preventive services offer several advantages. Based on the knowledge of the current state of IT, unplanned downtimes can be largely avoided. Maintenance and service intervals as well as lifecycle management are planned much better. In addition, by analyzing the data collected, it is possible to significantly increase the reliability of your IT with the aim of achieving higher IT productivity ,ashore and at sea.

Preventive service reduces or eliminates unplanned downtime by identifying and correcting problems early before they lead to a complete malfunction or failure. The planned maintenance maximizes the lifespan of the onboard & onshore IT infrastructure and lowers costs in the long term. Lifecycle management with preventive maintenance protects your investments and ensures that the systems can be operated with minimal IT support effort (OPEX) for as long as possible without failures. IT Monitoring - While in the past only performance parameters were recorded, today's monitoring covers almost all areas of IT, including security, availability and user behavior, as well as resource optimization.

IT SCHIFFFAHRT

IT & Kommunikationslösungen aus der Schifffahrt für die Schifffahrt.

'ITE maritime' ist ein auf die speziellen Anforderungen der maritimen Branche angepasstes Konzept, in welchem unsere IT Services mit moderner Schiffskommunikation zu einer voll integrierten Lösung kombiniert werden können. Dies ermöglicht einen hohen Grad an Zuverlässigkeit, einen sicheren, stabilen Informationsfluss zwischen Land und See sowie das Erstellen eines zuverlässiges Budget für IT und Kommunikation.Unsere langjährigen und praktischen Erfahrungen im Schifffahrtsgeschäft und die damit verbundenen Anforderungen an die land- und schiffseitige IT und deren Kommunikation bilden die starke Basis, auf der die unsere Branchenlösungen aufbauen.

ITE MARITIME

Full IT Services - alles aus einer Hand

Die Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen und die Flexibilisierung der IT-Landschaft haben für die Schifffahrt von heute höchster Priorität. IT Prozessautomatisierung und Integration helfen Ihnen, Ihre Wertschöpfung mit Hilfe der IT deutlich zu verbessern. Die Lösung sind IT-Architekturen, die ein einheitliches End-to-End-Management, Monitoring und Logging über die gesamte Anwendungslandschaft hinweg gewährleisten. 
Weitere Anforderungen bestehen an den Datenschutz, die Systemintegration und das Kostenmanagement.

Die ITE bietet Ihnen komplette IT & V-SAT-Lösungen inklusive eines weltweiten IT-Services & Support Netzwerkes für Ihre Flotte. 
Unsere Lösungen umfassen die komplette IT-Hard- und Software, V-SAT- und IOP, inklusive Air Time Service, die weltweite Inbetriebnahme der Systeme sowie die weitere Unterstützung der an Bord installierten IT und SAT COM Infrastruktur. Die ITE ist Servicepartner für KVH (www.kvh.com) und MediaMobil (www.mediamobil.de) und zertifiziert für die weltweite Installation von V-SAT und IOP Anlagen auf Seeschiffen.

CYBER SECURITY

Eine aktive Cybersicherheitsstrategie lässt sich mit klassischen Mitteln kaum realisieren. Neben der Prävention sind besondere Risiken durch gezielte Angriffe und effektive Prozesse zur Erkennung und Behandlung von Angriffen zu berücksichtigen. Wir analysieren, identifizieren, beraten und implementieren ganzheitliche Sicherheitssysteme zum Schutz vor möglichen externen und internen Angriffen.
Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Umsetzung eines hohen Sicherheitsniveaus. Angriffe über IT-Netzwerke bergen ein erhebliches Schadenspotenzial bergen. Dazu gehört der Schutz sensibler Daten ebenso wie das immer stärkere Zusammenspiel der vernetzten IT mit der realen Welt. Wir behalten die Risikoexposition unserer Kunden stets im Auge, tauchen in Spezialtechnologien ein, um komplexe Anwendungen, Server und Clients, eingebettete Systeme, Netzwerkkomponenten und Sicherheitslösungen auf Ihren Seeschiffen zu sichern.

ITE CONNECT BOX

Homogenität und zentrale Verwaltung von Web-/Mail, Crew-Internet und Cyber-Security. Die"ITE Box" ist die "ready to use" Lösung, die unabhängig von jedem Airtime Provider zum Einsatz kommt und somit eine zentrale Steuerung der Cyber-Security Ihrer gesamten Flotte sicherstellen kann. Es können alle denkbaren Anbindungen, wie z.B. über 3G, 4G, FBB, IOP oder VSAT angebunden werden. Die "ITE Box" kann jederzeit an Bord Ihrer Flotte installiert oder nachgerüstet werden und erfüllt alle Cyber-Security Anforderungen der Klassifikationsvorschriften an Land wie auf See.

IT SERVICES

Im Vergleich zum konventionellem IT-Support wie z.B. reaktiver Wartung bieten präventive Services mehrere Vorteile.

Basierend auf dem Wissen über den aktuellen Stand der IT, können ungeplante Ausfälle weitgehend vermieden werden. Wartungs- und Serviceintervalle sowie das Lifecycle-Management werden wesentlich besser geplant. Darüber hinaus ist es durch die Analyse der gesammelten Daten möglich, die Zuverlässigkeit Ihrer IT signifikant zu erhöhen, mit dem Ziel, eine höhere IT-Produktivität an Land wie auf See zu erreichen. ​

Präventiver Service reduziert bzw. eliminiert ungeplante Ausfallzeiten, indem Probleme frühzeitig erkannt und behoben werden, bevor sie zu einer vollständigen Fehlfunktion oder einem Ausfall führen.​​

Die geplante Wartung maximiert die Lebensdauer der Onboard & Onshore IT-Infrastruktur und senkt nachhaltig die Kosten. Das Lifecycle-Management mit präventiver Wartung schützt Ihre Investitionen und stellt sicher, dass die Systeme mit minimalem IT-Support-Aufwand (OPEX) möglichste lange ohne Ausfälle betrieben werden können.​

IT Monitoring - Während in der Vergangenheit nur reine Leistungsparameter erfasst wurden, deckt das Monitoring von heute fast alle Bereiche der IT ab, einschließlich Sicherheit, Verfügbarkeit und Benutzerverhalten sowie Ressourcenoptimierung.